All Saints Episcopal Church is a member of the Diocese of Eastern Oregon. Our Building has been set apart as a place to worship god since 1903. The building you see today is more than 100 years old, but it is not our original building. On May 26,1899, the cornerstone of Heppner’s first Episcopal Church as laid. That church was consecrated on May 12, 1900. On June 14, 1903, a devastating flood took the lives of 206 people and destroyed most of the community of Heppner, including the first church building. fifteen days later on June 29, 1903, the cornerstone for the existing building was laid.

Hope Lutheran Church is a member of the Oregon Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. The congregation was first organized in 1955 by the Board of American Missions of the American Lutheran Church. Construction of the church was completed in 1957, and a neighboring home became the parsonage. In cooperation with Augustana Synod, a two-point parish was set up with Valby Lutheran Church, a rural congregation that has existed since 1886. The two Lutheran churches added the Episcopal Church to their shared ministry in 2000. Valby withdrew from this partnership at the end of 2006. In 2017 the shared ministry adopted its new name, Hopeful Saints Ministry, while each congregate exists as a member of its own denomination.

Our Pastor

Rev. Katy Anderson ordained in the Lutheran church, has served this partnership since 2010. She previously served Valby Lutheran Church from 2007-2009, beginning a third career after teaching and working as a paralegal and mediator.